HCTV Board Annual Mtg: May 28, 2020

Via ZOOM video conference, May 28, 2020 AT 7:00 P.M.

Present: Leif Goldberg, Rachel Kane, Elizabeth Dow, Michael Gray, Kurt Bos
Absent: Rip Keller, Robin Grant, all community members

Rachel called the meeting to order at 7:07.

Kurt moved we approve minutes from July 2019 Annual Mtg.; Rachel seconded. Unanimous

Leif had circulated the annual report ahead of time. Rachel noted happily that the number of
local programs has increased. Rachel also noted that the coin drop did not appear in the 2019 report, and
that we did fairly well. Rachel liked the fact that the coin drop provided excellent outreach about the
station. Wiz reminded the Board that the sign-up for the 2021 coin drop is July 1, 2020.
Wiz, Rip, and Robin are up for renewal. Each term is a 2 year term. Michael Gray has agreed to
join the board representing Woodbury. Since we have 3 board members up for election this year, we
decided to elect Michael for 1 year, so that next year we will have 3 members up for election, instead of 2
in 2021 and 4 in 2022. Kurt moved that we accept the slate of Rip Keller, Robin Grant, and Elizabeth
Dow for another 2 years. Rachel seconded. Unanimous approval. Kurt moved Michael Gray for a 1 year
term. Rachel seconded. Unanimous approval.

Wiz moved we adjourn; Kurt seconded. Meeting adjourned at 7:23.